In Online Work Schedule you can set up per employee if his/her overtime need to be tracked or not.

More information on when overtime needs to be calculated in this article.
More information on how you can activate tracking overtime in this article.

You can also reset an employees overtime to 0. This might be necessary e.g. if you need to pay out the overtime.

You can reset overtime by following these steps:

  1. Choose in the menu for Management - Users.
  2. Click on the left on the 'edit icon' (pencil) of the user for whom you want to reset the overtime.
  3. Choose 'Leave' on the top.
  4. You can now see the overtime balance. Click on the 'edit icon' to change the balance.

Set the current balance to 0 and click on 'Confirm'.

Did this answer your question?